Skip to main content

Leadership Team

Meet the people who are spearheading this initiative.

erin_seekampErin Seekamp
Director,
Coastal Resilience and Sustainability Initiative
919.513.7407
elseekam@ncsu.edu
mort barlaz
Mort Barlaz
Head, Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
919.515.7212
barlaz@ncsu.edu
tal ben-horin
Tal Ben-Horin
Assistant Professor, Department of Clinical Sciences, Shellfish Pathology
tbenhor@ncsu.edu
leslie boney
Leslie Boney
Director, Institute for Emerging Issues
lnboney@ncsu.edu
Mike Burchell
Mike Burchell
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
mburche@ncsu.edu
K.C. Busch
K.C. Busch
Department of STEM Education
kbusch@ncsu.edu
Francis de los Reyes
Francis de los Reyes
Director, Global WaSH Faculty Cluster
fldelosr@ncsu.edu
Casey Dietrich
Casey Dietrich
Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
jcdietri@ncsu.edu
Dave Eggleston
Dave Eggleston
Department of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Director, Center for Marine Sciences and Technology
eggleston@ncsu.edu
Eda Kemahlioglu-Ziya
Eda Kemahlioglu-Ziya
Department of Business Management
ekemahl@ncsu.edu
Ross Meentemeyer
Ross Meentemeyer
Director, Center for Geospatial Analytics
rkmeente@ncsu.edu
amanda mueller
Amanda Mueller
Program Manager, KIETS Climate Leaders Program
919.515.4265
ammuell2@ncsu.edu
Elizabeth Nichols
Elizabeth Nichols
Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources
elizabeth_nichols@ncsu.edu
Headshot of Branda Nowell
Branda Nowell
School of Public and International Affairs
blnowell@ncsu.edu
Margery Overton
Margery Overton
Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering, Vice Provost for Academic Strategy
overton@ncsu.edu
Lewis Owen
Lewis Owen
Head, Department of Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
lewis.owen@ncsu.edu
Sonja Salmon
Sonja Salmon
Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science
sisalmon@ncsu.edu
Gavin Smith
Gavin Smith
Department of Landscape Architecture
gsmith5@ncsu.edu
Susan White
Susan White
Executive Director, North Carolina Sea Grant
snwhite3@ncsu.edu